This is the old version of PriceSpy. Return to the new PriceSpy site

Payment options

Credit card
Direct payment
Invoice
Installment
Prepayment
SMS payment
Cash on delivery
Bitcoin

Please tell us if you find anything incorrect.

This shop is located in New Zealand. Prices are shown in NZD. You can communicate with this shop in English.

Detailed information PriceSpy members have rated Aquila Technology (7.50)
  •  
    Click on a star to rate
You must be logged in to leave a review

Order by:
  • Perfect
    4 months ago
    I ordered some RAM kits which were on a good deal at the time. Received quick correspondence that the item was now out of stock, but a back order of a few weeks was possible which I took the offer for. Changed my mind close to the due date and went with a different kit instead, they new kit showed up the next morning before I had even received tracking. Mike was amazingly helpful and very fast at responding to emails and queries. This company has earned my attention from their excellent service, will shop with them again.
  • 2018-12-08 - One year ago. User reviews before this time are not included in the rating.

  • Perfect
    1 year ago
    First time purchasing through Aquila Tech. Very happy - they kept me in the loop as product was on back order. Excellent service and a great price.
  • Perfect
    1 year ago
    These guys know their stuff, they provide great support and have generally have really good prices.
  • Very Poor
    1 year ago
    Updated: 1 year ago
    Aquila seems to have either a borderline-comical understanding of consumer law, or a dodgy af willingness to ignore it.

    The ultrabook I bought there (after reading nothing but praise for the shop on PriceSpy) developed a crippling fault less than two years after purchase. Aquila claimed that the laptop was nevertheless of acceptable quality, and suggested I test this in the small claims court if I disagreed (which, with the aid of the Consumers' Institute, I am preparing to do). I've also notified the Commerce Commission of the shop's attitude toward consumer law.

    Aquila's prompt responses earn a star (because in fairness I could simply have been ignored) but I'll certainly be shopping elsewhere from now on.
  • Perfect
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    Excellent customer service.
    Very quick email replies - even out of working hours.

    Bought 3 Dell monitors and Mike informed me that one would be a longer wait so let me change my order to 2 monitors.

    Was also the best price I could find.
  • Perfect
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    Excellent company to deal with - kept me informed when a backorder was necessary and followed up to ensure I had received the item
  • Perfect
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    Bought a Dell ultrasharp 27 from Mike and Diane.
    My first email was responded to within minutes out of working hours and was very smooth sailing with timely updates and great support right untill I recieved the screen.

    The shipping was fast, cheapest prices by far and so far the screen has been light-years better than anything I have ever used.

    Would be buying again and don't hesitate to reccomend Aquila Technology.
  • Excellent
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    I bought Dell up2716d from Aquilatech, save nearly 400 +nzd compared with Dell official website, excellent customer service , fast reply and communication, shipping time cause a little bit delay ,finally item received, I am very happy to deal with Aquilatec again, highly recommend to all.
  • Perfect
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    great to deal with Aquila Technology. Fast, reliable, good communication and on top of that, they've got the best prices around.
  • Perfect
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    great to deal with and easy smooth purchasing. prompt reply to emails and quick delivery. couriered my products the same day when screenshot payment via bank transfer was provided. also good communication when product was not in stock and couriered later at no extra cost. would happily recommend.
  • Perfect
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    I buy all my IT stuff from Aquila. Have done for years. Price is always good. Mike's service is always first class. I just email him what I want and he sends me the link. Saves me hunting round for it. I can't think of anything I've wanted he hasn't been able to supply. I just don't bother with anyone else. Despatch and Delivery are always prompt. Over the years I recall one warrantee claim and the claim process was hassle free.

    Save yourself time and money. Just use Aquila. That's what I do.

    I have no affiliation with Aquila other than as a happy customer.
  • Perfect
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    Ordered an HP laptop adaptor for a good price. Excellent communication throughout and product was good.
  • Very good
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    Very prompt shipping, and shipping to Christchurch was very reasonably priced which makes a nice change. Communication excellent.
  • Perfect
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    Really happy with the service here. I could have purchased from TradeMe for a similar price but decided to purchase here because of the good reviews and I wasn't disappointed. They kept in touch every step of the way of the transaction and shipping and I received my Rapoo V20 Mouse within a few days.
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    Really quick. According to the tracking information on my parcel, my motherboard was picked up by the courier just SEVEN MINUTES after I sent Aquila an email.
  • Perfect
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    I have used Aquila Tech as one of my few trusted tech suppliers for the last few years. Always great service, and the goods arrive next day every time.
  • Perfect
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    They are a fantastic shop and extremely efficient. I have bought from pricespy for around 13 years now and have used Aquila Tech a number of times and would trust them with any purchase
  • Perfect
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    Outstanding service and support. First place I'l look for future buys. Thanks Guys !
  • Perfect
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    These guys are fantastic to deal with.
    I ordered the wrong product by mistake, emailed them straight away and they sorted it.
    Quick, helpful and super pleasant.
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    Excellent service, great communication, highly recommended. A+++++
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    Have ordered three times from them, all were shipped next day when item was instock and I was duly notified when an item was not in stock and given an accurate ETA.

    Great communication overall, you receive personal emails and contact back is pretty much immediate.

    Highly recommended, if they have the product you want, buy from them.
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    This team are prompt to reply to questions, manage orders and sent an eamil to let me know my item had been despatched. They have restored my confidance in online buying.
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    Ordered yesterday, arrived within 24 hours. E-mails kept me updated through out, no fuss most recommended.

    --The Refurbished card turned out to be defective.. though Aquila turned out be responsive and courteous during the RMA process.
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    Never too late to make a comment. I ordered a workstation HP z200 mid tower for work a couple of years ago. Excellent service and delivery was fast. Highly recommended!
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    Everytime I order from Aquila Technology the customer service is outstanding. I have been dealing with these guys for about 8 to 9 years & they have never let me down. Micro SD cards ordered yesterday at 4:30 PM, & delivered this morning to my work place by 10:00AM. Emails were sent every step of the way keeing me in touch. I would very highly recommend this company to deal with, nothing is ever a hassle.
  • Perfect
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Great service, they are prompt and stress free!
  • Perfect
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    These Guys are truely awesome. I now use them as my main IT supplier. Payment made in the afternoon, product received 8am the next morning - can't get faster than that, except for the time i ordered and received the item same day! Excellent service all round, regular emails informing me as my purchase moved from invoiced-packed-sent (within about an hour).
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Excellent transaction (HP Envy 17). Fast and fuss free. Highly recommended. Thanks.
    Second transaction (Sennheiser CX 300-II) equally excellent.
  • Very good
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Small business service from an online computer store - very nice to see as it is rare in the industry these days. Accommodating to a unique situation, though it did take a couple of emails back and forth before they were accommodating. Prompt email response. Speedy delivery, very happy in the end. Would definitely trade with again.
  • Perfect
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Prefect service. Sent an email on Wednesday at 8pm, got an answer next working day before 9am, ordered product. Product was delivered today (Monday). Clear, responisive communiction. Just perfect
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    I can't say enough about this company. They understand the true meaning of customer service. They are responsive, polite and keen to please. My only problem is that they don't sell everything, or I'd buy all my stuff through them. They may not always be the cheapest, but if you want outstanding service, this is the place to go.
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Excellent, absolutely brilliant. Very responsive and quick delivery, the quickest so far A+++++
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Great service. Thanks
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Like tigercorp, I also registered just to leave feedback. I have dealt with other online stores before, with some not-so-good experiences.

    I needed a new monitor asap. I made a mistake on my payment method and emailed them. I received a reply within 15 minutes from them with a solution. The monitor arrived the very next morning, fantastic!

    I opened it up, got it all setup, and found a single bright pixel (hardly noticable unless you look hard). I emailed them about it, and they immediately provided me a solution to get a replacement.

    Absolutely thrilled with the monitor and the customer experience. Diane and Mike handled everything super fast, and extremely efficiently. Impressed at the professionalism they displayed.

    I would not hesitate to buy from Aquila Tech again! Thanks guys :D
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    I registered just to leave this comment.

    Ordered Thursday morning from their Auckland branch and it arrived Friday midmorning to middle of nowhere South Otago :)

    Very impressed with service!
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    I placed an order and it arrived the next day. Really good service!
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Time and time again i get exemplary service from Aquilatech. Love em.
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Bought a ThinkPad Edge 14 from this store a while ago. I was pleasantly surprised by their polite and quick notifications about my order. I would definately use this store again!
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    I've ordered off Aquila a few times, they've never let me down. Super customer service when things go wrong too, which is the true sign of shop's quality.
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Very happy.
    All very quickly and with notification emails to update on order processing.
    Ordered on Wednesday evening after hours and it all arrived early on Friday morning.
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Amazing people, bought a camera off them through credit card, and they emailed me letting me know of a better deal for me, my camera bundled with a case and 4gb sd card for just an extra $5 and offered me to take that deal instead! Also very speedy delivery. Thanks heaps!
  • Perfect
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    This is how really businesses should perform, ordered a Brother DK-11208 roll, kept well informed of my order status and estimated delivery date which was less than 48 hours!. Arrived extremely well packaged.
    My conclusion?, if you are looking for a fast, hassle-free deal? go Aquila Tech .. Well done guys, will for sure be back again :)
  • Perfect
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    Speedy delivery! Ordered a 32GB SDHC card in the morning and got it in the arvo =) Product as advertised and would definitely buy from again.
  • Excellent
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    Outstanding service. Ordered 2 items late one evening, but made a mistake entering my credit card details. By 9am the following morning I had an email explaining the problem (my fault completely) and a couple of emails and 20 minutes later it was all sorted. Items shipped within the hour and I had them the next day. Well packed, decent price, would definately recommend them!

    The only reason I didn't go to 10 stars is that their prices are slightly above some other stores. I'm happy to pay the slight premium for such good service though.
  • Good
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    My dealings with Aquila Tech were excellent. I was ordering a variety of desktop components and in a rush I accidentally ordered one worng item (SO-DIMM ram instead of DIMM) and someone from the store emailed me to ask if i really wanted laptop ram. I emailed back and they put the correct RAM (chosen by me).

    Postage was very reasonable and extremely fast, considering the number of items I ordered.

    The reason I did not rate the store 10 stars was that the prices on Pricespy do not include GST (if not all, at least some of the time).
  • Perfect
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    Without going into detail this store gets a 10 out of 10 in every aspect of dealing with them. Excellent service doesn't get any better than this. It is worth paying just a little more than the lowest price to get this level of service. I'll be back.
  • Perfect
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    Awesome. I ordered a set of PC speakers on a Sunday morning, had a confirmation email on Monday morning and the speakers were delivered on Monday evening. Cheaper than I could find them elsewhere, delivered far quicker than I'd expect and with great communication along the way. Couldn't ask for much more. Thanks.
  • Perfect
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    This is an awesome store, communications are quick and clear, inquiries are welcomed and there is never any spam!! Product descriptions are accurate and pricing is good, maybe more expensive on some parts but cheaper on others and no hidden sting in the postage either. If this website had a "Favourite Store" page, then this would definitely be on mine!!
  • Perfect
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    First class service and good prices. Very happy to find Aquila after a bad experience with another on line vendor.
  • Perfect
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    Review: Aquila Technology.
    Date: 21-May-2010.
    Purchase: "1 x WD5000BPVT : Western Digital Scorpio Blue 2.5 inch 500GB SATA 3 Gb/s 5400RPM 8MB Cache", Price: $103.52; Shipping: $9.00.
    Honesty: 20 / 20.
    In Stock: 10 / 10.
    Price: 15 / 15.
    Shipping: 7 / 10.
    Goods as expected: 20 / 20.
    Delivery condition: 20 / 20.
    Delivery Speed: 10 / 10.
    General communication: 20 / 20.
    General Support: N/A.
    Ease of return: N/A.
    Overall Score for Aquila Technology: 97%.
    I am happy with this vendor. I would use them again.