This is the old version of PriceSpy. Return to the new PriceSpy site

Payment options

Credit card
Direct payment
SMS payment
Cash on delivery

Please tell us if you find anything incorrect.

This shop is located in New Zealand. Prices are shown in NZD. You can communicate with this shop in English.

Detailed information PriceSpy members have rated LookAt (3.00)
    Click on a star to rate
You must be logged in to leave a review

Order by:
  • Very Poor
    3 months ago
    I placed a order more than a week ago and have been emailing and leaving voice messages to follow up and I have had no response from them what so ever.
    I am now going to take to every social media platform there is until i get a refund or my product delivered. this is absolutely shocking service and I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.
    I ordered this toner for our covid vaccination center - this is required urgently and I cannot even get a response from lookAT.
  • Very Poor
    7 months ago
    Made an online purchase which normally automatically generates a return email describing your transaction and receipt. This never happened.
    Tried to email and phone but they ignore you. Be very careful before you make a purchase. Good luck you'll need it.
  • 2020-10-25 - One year ago. User reviews before this time are not included in the rating.

  • Very Poor
    2 years ago
    Don't buy from Lookat. The 1st email you will receive from them after placing an order refers to new customers as "Fresh Meat" and then the 2nd email you will receive says they cannot supply your item and then you have to chase to try get a refund
  • We are so sorry that you were unhappy with your purchase experience!
    We do our best to supply all orders where possible and refund orders promptly when we are unable to do so.

    Additionally, our welcome email is sent with nothing but humorous intent and we do not mean to cause offence. We will, however, take your feedback into consideration and reevaluate whether this email is still appropriate in the current political climate

    We do hope that this does not prevent you from shopping with us in the future.

    If you have any further questions or queries, feel free to send us an email at [email protected]

  • Terrible
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    I Bought Ram on CreditCard.
    No Communication.
    I go and check out my order to find it is "Refunded" with no reason and no call/email nothing.
    An e-commerce store should not transact if it does not have stock. And if there is no stock, talk to the customer and ask how they want to proceed.
    Also happened on trademe. Is this the new norm?
    What has the world come to???
  • Perfect
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    Has been great, ordered a few times with no probs
  • Poor
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    We have purchased from LookAt a few times, because of the cheap prices. Some items have taken ages to arrive and it has been difficult to chase them up, because of a lack of contact details.

    After having our printer serviced, we found that the cartridges we purchased from them are faulty. We finally received a reply from them stating that they will not replace the items because the purchase was too long ago. After kicking up a stink, including writing a bad review, they forwarded us to importer who did replace the items.

    Phone support would go a long way to improving their customer service.
  • Very Poor
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    It's been a week, was promised next day delivery, still hasn't arrived. This is starting to get annoying as I paid over $50 for this item.
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    Amazing service, prices and delivery was free as my order was over $40, Highly recommend and they're a NZ based/owned company, can't believe I only just found out about them! AAA+++
  • Terrible
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    I ordered a heater about a week ago and I haven't received it yet. There is no response provided. Before buying I checked the website promises next day delivery. Not pleased with the trade.
  • Terrible
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Promised low price but now 2 weeks since order (paid with credit card). No contact, no delivery. It's not supposed to be hard!
  • Hi Jef thanks again for the feedback and as we discussed we have now put an additional process in place to prevent delays like this happening again. We were alerted to the issue on Monday morning and the order was signed for the next day at 1.56pm, so hopefully you'd agree not a bad recovery, once we knew there was an issue. We are the first to admit that when we stuff up it's normally a good stuff up, but when we know we do we recover well and hopefully you would agree we did. Once again thank you for the feedback as you can't fix what you don't know is broken and this was a simple case of human error which we are now managing with a daily report, and of course once again our apologies for the inconvenience.