This is the old version of PriceSpy. Return to the new PriceSpy site

Payment options

Credit card
Direct payment
Invoice
Installment
Prepayment
SMS payment
Cash on delivery
Bitcoin

Please tell us if you find anything incorrect.

This shop is located in New Zealand. Prices are shown in NZD. You can communicate with this shop in English.

Detailed information PriceSpy members have rated Fishpond (2.69)
  •  
    Click on a star to rate
You must be logged in to leave a review

Order by:
  • Very Poor
    3 months ago
    Fleecing customers without their consent through a website function, making them wait and then charging them for their own incompetence is Fishpond’s idea of doing business.
    I recently ordered a book on fishpond and after putting in my address and payment details I see some options of books I can add to my already processed order - I click on one that does not have a listed price to see how much. The book is automatically added to my order and money withdrawn ($103!) from my account without any consent or confirmation. I contact fishpond immediately to let them know of the error, but I’m informed that the book has already been sent and it’s too late, but that I can return the book... it takes two months for the book to arrive, and when I open it, it is the wrong book! For $103 I received a second-hand paperback from the 70s. I follow instructions to return it. A week later I receive an email that my return is being processed, but fishpond are retaining a $17.50 “restocking fee”. On the FAQ the restocking fee is listed as a way to regain costs when people change their mind for no reason. Clearly not the case here. My repeated requests for fairness have been ignored by the customer care team. Do not buy from Fishpond. They are incompetent at best and outright thieves at worst.
  • We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    Please let us know the order number so we can get that sorted for you straight away and find out what has not gone according to plan.

    Our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly.

  • Very Poor
    3 months ago
    I ordered an item in January (Order: #58320699) and received an email the next day saying that it had been shipped - only it never arrived. I emailed the private seller and their replies were very generic and unprofessional. It has now been 6 weeks and according to the seller they have not even sent it yet! Fishpond told me that it would arrive 3 weeks ago! I don't believe that my item will ever be sent - They have STOLEN $100 from me!

    I have been contacting the customer service team
    for weeks and each time I get a different person telling me the same generic response - "we have contacted the seller and they will get in touch with you". Apparently if the seller sends me an email then Fishpond thinks all is completely fine even if they never send me my order??? They also refuse to provide any shipping information to track my order.

    TERRIBLE customer service - there is no phone number and every email is from a different person! They have been completely ignoring my requests for a refund.
    DO NOT TRUST FISHPOND!
  • Our customer experience team has been in touch with you to provide further assistance. We can also confirm that the refund has been processed to your account.

    We do apologise for the inconvenience this has caused.

  • Very Poor
    4 months ago
    Hi. I purchased a cookbook and the money was drawn out of my account on the 12/01 there appears to be no trace of my order. I have received no receipt, order confirmation or advise on delivery. As there appears to be no record of order I can't use the where's my order in contact us section
  • We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    Please let us know the order number so we can get that sorted for you straight away and find out what has not gone according to plan.

    Our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly.

  • Very Poor
    5 months ago
    Updated: 5 months ago
    I'm really surprised by how quickly Fishpond has gone down the toilet. I used to buy a lot from them but the service slowly got worse and worse. If you're going to be a drop-shipping company - at least be a good one. You can't expect people to wait months and months and months for items, then having them never show up. At least offer transparent contact information and realistic shipping timeframes. Your business model needs a complete overhaul.
  • We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    Please let us know the order number so we can get that sorted for you straight away and find out what has not gone according to plan.

    Our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly.

  • Very Poor
    5 months ago
    Scam company. Bought two speaker stands and they never delivered and dont reply to emails. avoid this company!
  • We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    Please let us know the order number so we can get that sorted for you straight away and find out what has not gone according to plan.

    Our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly.

  • Very Poor
    6 months ago
    Save yourself the hassle and use another company! I ordered 2 books (total ~$300 worth) from Fishpond last week only to be emailed two days later that they made a stocking error and can't deliver one of the books within the estimated arrival time (late Jan '21) but that I could cancel the order. Cancelling the order would meant a cancellation fee of ~$24 (for the book they had in stock). As I needed both books or none at all (for education purposes), I tried to contact them with detailed emails (as per instructed in their website) to request that they waive the cancellation fee (as I purchased the books based on good faith on their delivery dates) but only received auto-generated emails. No phone number for contact either. So frustrating! Decided to cut my losses but will take my business elsewhere! BookDepository, theNile and MightyApe have got excellent customer service so will stick to those guys.
  • We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    Please let us know the order number so we can get that sorted for you straight away and find out what has not gone according to plan.

    Our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly.

  • Very Poor
    6 months ago
    Having dealt with fishpond quite a bit I was always happy with their service
    However I have ordered a book for Christmas which will not be delivered by Christmas even though they have already taken the money
    For some reason the site will no longer recognise my sign in and I have no one to contact about it. I spent 2 hours trying to get in. It accepts my thumb print but won’t let me in
    All good until something goes wrong and no way of talking to these people to fix the problem
    Shocking service here and I won’t be using them again ever
  • Hi,

    We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    Please let us know the order number so we can get that sorted for you straight away and find out what has not gone according to plan.

    Our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly.

  • Perfect
    7 months ago
    After reading reviews I was hesitant to place an order but as the price was brilliant I decided to take a chance. I needn’t have worried at all - item was delivered earlier than expected (about 5 days after ordering) and was in perfect condition. Will not hesitate to use this website in the future. Thanks!
  • Very Poor
    9 months ago
    Updated: 9 months ago
    Totally avoid order from this deceive website, purposely sent a defective product & stuck a note on it claiming the product had a minor damage but after their inspection, determined

     it's acceptable to send it to me & if I don't accept it, I'll have to take it to the post office & return for refund or exchange, which will take about 30 days or more for refund & then no mention about the exchange item sending date. It's not clear if an exchange will be provide after return, only mentioned about the refund procedure, it's a confusing information regarding refund & return. Do you want to pay a full price for a defective product that dumped on you & expecting you accepted it because the return & exchange is such a hassle, TOTALLY DECEIVING TO CONSUMERS, no wonder all reviews are 1 star & all are very negative reviews. Won't even give 1 star.
  • Hi James,

    We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    10 months ago
    Order never arrived. Is a scam.
  • Hi Antonio,

    We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    10 months ago
    Still waiting for 3 books to be delivered from UK USA and AUS. 3 MONTHS and counting, claim covid19 is to blame but other companies I have ordered from have had outstanding delivery times .

    Claim they are small company and can't survive if they refund everyone. Can't supply tracking number. Terrible
  • Hi Hayden,

    We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    10 months ago
    Terrible. Didn't send a refund and no comms. Will be referring to the Commerce Commission
  • Hi,

    We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    10 months ago
    Updated: 10 months ago
    I have lodged a complaint with the Commerce Commission for breach of the Fair Trade Act (and possibly fraud - they promised a refund several times but, by their own admission in a email, never intended to refund).
    The complaint number is #542716 if anyone wants to contact the CC to add their voice, or you can contact me directly thru FB https://www.facebook.com/dana.anderson.587
  • Hi Dana,

    That is definitely not the kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    11 months ago
    Updated: 11 months ago
    Read this company's reviews on trust pilot before buying anything. I, like many, many others have still not received my item after 3 months. I simply cannot get a refund - there is no phone number to call, and they hide behind their (what I can only assume is unmonitored) email address. They are taking 3+ weeks to respond to any queries, and they rotate between 3 copy paste / standard responses - never actually addressing any of the questions in my email. I am absolutely dumbfounded as to how, in this day and age, a company like this can still exist.
  • Hi Thomas,

    That is definitely not the kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    12 months ago
    Sharing My experience, I made 6 orders since early May and nothing has arrived. I fully understand that we have a pandemic but more than a month is very unacceptable. I am comparing this to my other orders from UK and US websites( Blackwells , Book Depository, Betterbooks...) which already arrived in an average of 3 weeks in standard mail as well.

    I am now in the process of refunding my orders which is again a waiting process.

    Just hoping this dilemma with this company will be over.
  • Hi Mike,

    That is definitely not the kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • 2020-06-16 - One year ago. User reviews before this time are not included in the rating.

  • Very Poor
    1 year ago
    Would give them zero stars if I could. Never had to wait so long for an order to come through - even with COVID 19 restrictions. After 6 weeks told the item may or may not be available and will be shipped if available. Another 2 weeks - still have not received the product. Told to wait another 2 weeks. The communication regarding this order - customer service was lousy. No reason for delays. Found the item in stock with the Book Depository.
  • Hi Gina,

    That is definitely not the kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    1 year ago
    Do not order from this website as there delivery times are outrageous I've been waiting for a month now to be told further delays of up to another 2-3 weeks and communication is terrible
  • HI Shane,

    That is definitely not the kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    1 year ago
    Updated: 1 year ago
    I placed an order on the 30 Jan 2020 with Fishpond and they took my money. I tried to phone and emailed them BUT with NO LUCK AT ALL! Nothing being delivered at all. So they are a BIG SCAMMER COMPANY! I WILL NEVER buy from them ever again! I will publishe it on facebook as well...
  • Hi Jacques,

    That is definitely not the kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    1 year ago
    Ordered a book - was willing to wait as it is shipped from overseas but the time they gave for it's arrival was changed after shipping. I had to wait a lot longer than I was told I would have to wait. I was moving house so I had to pay for redirection of mail. Not impressed with their Customer Sevice.
  • Hi Anne,

    Sorry to hear you were unhappy with the quality of our service. That is definitely not that kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We will be reaching out to you directly via e-mail to ensure we can assist you further

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Very Poor
    1 year ago
    Updated: 1 year ago
    Got ripped off. Did not receive what I paid for. Dont believe that you will get refund or can return product- fishpond will just ignore your emails and you cant call them.
  • Hi Tav02,

    We are sorry to hear that things have not gone as we would have expected.

    Please let us know the order number so we can get that sorted for you straight away and find out what has not gone according to plan.

    Our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly.

    Kind regards,
    Ellie

  • Very Poor
    1 year ago
    Updated: 1 year ago
    Terrible customer service!

    They claim they will respond to emails within 24 hours which they don't, they completely ignore emails and complaints.

    Shipping is ridiculously slow, several weeks since placing the order have passed and it has still not shipped.

    Will not be using fishpond again
  • Hi Monique,

    That is definitely not the kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,
    Ellie

  • Very Poor
    2 years ago
    Updated: 2 years ago
    Product received does not match on picture. Unable to place a feedback in Fishpond.
  • Hi sruoff

    Sorry to hear that the item is not as expected. That is definitely not that kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Terrible
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    Ordered a book. It said it was coming from a UK supplier. The item arrived badly packaged and completely soaked through with water. It took weeks to arrive and it was pretty much the worst case condition for a book to arrive in.

    I reviewed the product and warned other customers of this particular supplier that Fishpond were using. I'm giving Fishpond 1 star because they removed my review a short while after, which is a dishonest thing to do in my opinion.

    Items are slow to arrive and tracking is lousy. I got an automated email asking for feedback, and while trying to submit it took me to a blank form so it might be broken.
  • Hi Goodsort,

    Sorry to hear you were unhappy with the quality of your order. That is definitely not that kind of customer experience we strive for and we would love the opportunity to make this right.

    We have sent you a Private Message to get the order information and our Customer Experience team will then contact you directly to resolve this matter for you.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,
    Catherine

  • Decent
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    In my experience, I ordered Redken Rough Clay and it arrived 23 days later because it shipped from the UK. I think delivery is highly dependent on whether they can source from international suppliers.

    Was the only place shipping to New Zealand, so I was happy to wait for it! :D

    My advice is ONLY buy products you are willing to wait 2+ weeks for.
  • Terrible
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    Don't waste your time or money with fishpond. I've used them twice now and both times I've walked away furious and frustrated. Their service is rubbish and their customer service is even worse. I am amazed that they stay in business.

    First time around they took 2 weeks to ship my items. The first parcel came about two weeks later and it was entirely the wrong item (they still haven't fixed the barcode issue that caused that to happen) and the second one, a gift for my partner, arrived too late. Silly me for thinking that ordering more than a month in advance would be sufficient!

    The second time around I placed an order and within hours of placing it they changed the estimated delivery date from two weeks time to two months in the future. I tried emailing them to see what that was all about but I just got a copy paste response which didn't answer my question. Since my order was fairly time sensitive I cancelled it (in the process being charged a $5 "restocking fee" for something which hadn't even been dispatched) and bought it elsewhere. Fishpond are now refusing to answer my emails.

    I think I've learnt my lesson now....
  • Terrible
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    As book reader/buyer & publisher I approached Fishpond exactly 4 years ago to sell my book.
    In reply, they asked me to send them a copy without charge, which I did.
    Since then I have had conflicting info from them and no real sales, despite me having sold many copies by other means.
    Waiting a year after sending the copy, I enquired several times over a reasonable period about any ‘sales’ –
    Their reply was they had not sold any. Search on their website says ‘book currently unavailable’.
    Only now have they contacted me to say they’ve received an order and want me to send another copy of the same book !
    So what has happened to the first copy? I have never received a cent in payment from them.
    They may think I have forgotten about it and may sell it when I was long gone or when I’m no longer bothering.
    So Fishpond - where has my first book despatched to you or the proceeds gone?
    This history from a bookseller’s view is not good and unclear for the buyer.
  • Terrible
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    I bought a single DVD from Fishpond.co.nz and they have been spamming me ever since. When I registered I made sure that I wasn't signed up for any spam but during the first week after placing my order the Fishpond spam increased to daily. (Daily spam and I hadn't even received my DVD.) When I tried following a "spam management" link in the email, the page with all the spam types has nothing selected. I should not be receiving any spam from them according to that page.

    The spam also claims I registered at Fishpond.com.au, which is false. The spam appears to be coming from Amazon mail servers. I do not know if Fishpond is owned by Amazon or if they just have business arrangements with them.

    Consumer law says spam is illegal. It's very simple, and not hard to comply with. I note PriceSpy's Rules & guidelines say "If you spam our members in any manner, your account will be inactivated or banned." I am a PriceSpy member being spammed by Fishpond. Does Fishpond have a PriceSpy account?

    With this ridiculous spam, there is no way I will be buying from Fishpond again.

    The DVD came from a third party seller in Australia, but that wasn't mentioned in the listing. After it was shipped I had no idea how long it was going to take to arrive and Fishpond washed their hands of anything more to do with the order, saying any further correspondence should be with the seller. Actually, Fishpond, I bought from Fishpond. Fishpond is the seller.
  • Terrible
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    I wanted to support Fishpond as a NZ bookseller until I found out the truth about them. I ordered three books as Christmas gifts, well ahead (4 weeks). I was given no updates on when they would be delivered, and they finally arrived at the end of January, damaged in an inadequate, unpadded envelope and sent from a random address in California. This is when I realized that Fishpond buy from Amazon (who sell books retail at wholesale prices), once the order has bene placed. Amazon holds stock. Fishpond does not. I could've ordered from Amazon too, and received my books on time. Same thing happened when my daughter ordered me a book from Fishpond because she lives overseas and thought I'd get it faster. Wrong. It missd my birthday and arrived a month later. She could have bought it overseas and mailed it to me. The worst thing about them is their customer service and communication. It's non-existent.
  • Terrible
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    Truly awful. I paid an extra $33 to have a book couriered with Fedex - the expected delivery date came and went, and then they told me it would be another TWO MONTHS ! Very poor communication from them throughout.
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    Found some toys on Fishpond that I couldn't seem to get anywhere else - some lego star wars for my son. Arrived well packaged in the timeframe they said. Some updates along the way too. Not the fastest delivery, but I was happy to wait as price was great.
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    I ordered a book and a toy from Fishpond. Both arrived in excellent condition and were well packed. It took a few weeks to arrive but was within the estimated time given to me. Overall very happy and look forward to buying more from Fishpond :)
  • Perfect
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    Fantastic and fast service from a first-time buyer's perspective. The tracking system was excellent, the price was the best I had seen anywhere and the product arrived within 2 days of placing the order, in excellent condition.
    Couldn't have asked for anything more from this service.
  • Excellent
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    I have dealt with Fishpond over 6+ years and bought numerous items, books, DVD's, Games.. Goods have always arrived within the specified time and can be tracked. The source of the item is clearly shown, if outside NZ, with estimated ETA. Communication is good. Prices are very competitive. I shall continue to use their service, with absolutely no hesitation.
  • Terrible
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Don't waste your time and money with Fishpond. After waiting more than a month for delivery they finally got back to me and said that they couldn't source the product (that was clearly available at the time of order) and said that they need another month to find it. I guess that I will lose my $105. I don't hold any high hopes of either getting the product or my money. I'll never, ever use Fishpond again and I would advise anyone to think twice before ordering from them.
  • Very Poor
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    DO NOT BUY from them. My mum got me a voucher for Xmas which was supposed to be texted to my phone - it didnt arrive after her contacting them THREE times to chase them up. Another txt went to my brother but guess what - didnt arrive either! in the end they emailed the codes out. Prices are high and not competitive - classic NZ retail prices in other words. The "seller" (???) said they sent me the item but it hasnt arrived. Now im dealing with their "customer help" section and guess what? Its almost impossible to use - including them making it very hard for u to email them - and you cant phone them (in the interests of "delivering the best customer service...." ha ha). You have to MAIL them your complaint. After 4 or so working days - no response to the complaint and still no DVD which was supposed to have been sent to me 20 days ago. Do not recommend at all, its like dealing with a service from the 80's or something. They are terrible.
  • Terrible
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Fishpond sites have to be shut down!
    Is misleading advertisement not punished in New Zealand or Australia? I ordered and paid 5 kits of a treatment product and received only one. Got the answer that image (5x) and description (Five Kits) were wrong and that I received what I ordered (????) and they are not able to send more products. My loss = about 1000$. They are shameless!
  • Terrible
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Do not use fishpond.co.nz. Don't waste your time. I ordered a book and had to wait for a month due to their "estimated delivery" time, when I followed up they said "if it hasn't arrived you can cancel your order". There is no contact phone, email is the only contact, which took them three days to get back to me with the status of the book via email. Ironic that they have images of aeroplanes flying in from all around the world, which gives an impression of quick delivery, but do not be fooled! This is a lousy website with poor service. Avoid.
  • Terrible
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Any online store that does not have phone support should ring alarm bells. STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS! Twice I have ordered vouchers which were meant to be delivered electronically, as in by email, it asks for a delivery date and then doesnt deliver it on the date so if its for somebodys birthday that sux arse!
    Also it takes a ridiculous amount of time to sort out issues as everything is done by email and it takes them 3 - 4 days to answer every email.
    The second time I bought a voucher which was just recently, the voucher was meant to be delivered to my fathers email account for his birthday on the 10th September. it is now 2nd October and hes only just gotten it and it says invalid voucher when he tries to use it.
    never using these muppets again and I suggest you dont use them either if you want to save yourself a HUGE headache and a load of frustration.
    I wish I could choose no star as a rating as they dont even deserve the one.
  • Excellent
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Ordered a cd from these guys that wasn't available in NZ. Arrived no issues faster than quoted. Took about 10 days.
  • Terrible
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Fishpond , you guys are Fxxking kidding me, I made order om 18th August, Now it is 1 month, you can not delivery , you don't have any explanation of such slow delivery. Now I wait enough. Now I believe people told me , your company is such small and cheap company, you need re-order anything to USA if some one purchase from you, you don't have anything in stock, pretty much just own money from second time order. please return my money and I will order on ebay by myself, you are NOY LOCAL company, you are just a transmitter!

    I do not like your service! too long!
    order number: 58294507

    --------------------------
    the following detail is their address:
    9 Airpark Drive, Airport Oaks, Auckland, 2022

    Can not find phone number
  • Terrible
    7 years ago
    Updated: 7 years ago
    Impossible to contact them without specifying an "order" on the contact form, even if I just want to ask them a generic question. How do these guys stay in business?
  • Terrible
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Appalling. Worst online shopping experience in 10 years. The 3 books I ordered were all in stock according to them but they took between 7 & 15 weeks to arrive.

    When I emailed my dissatisfaction through the contact tab the replies were hilarious.

    They were completely flumoxed, bewildered and full of puzzlement. It was as though they had never had such feedback.

    Given that they make it so hard to contact them this is unsurprising.

    Shockers!
  • Terrible
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Service is the worst I have ever had from any store.
    Took 1 month to get a 'your order has been canceled due to no stock' to get through putting me behind in work by a month.
    Service was crap they told me they would not compensate me for any loss of time. Black listed.
    NEVER BUY FROM HERE
  • Terrible
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    My book arrived today but without the CD that should have been included. The problem is that there is no way to contact Fishpond by phone or by email. This is ridiculous!
  • Terrible
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Absolutely disgraceful delivery times.

    Ordered 3 text books on October 2nd. One arrived within 2 weeks, whilst the other two failed to arrive over a month later. I issued a re order for the items and the new projected delivery time was a month later again (Dec 10th). After the muck up there was no apology or discount/credit given towards future purchases. No plans to use their services again.

    Would definately not recommend.

    29/11/2012 Update: They just cancelled my 3rd text book 'because they did not have it in stock'. I wanted to contact them and there is no listed phone number or email address. This is possibly one of the worst online services I have ever used.
  • Terrible
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    I've now had 4 books in a row arrive over 2 weeks late, or not at all.

    With the latest book, I placed an order in early September. At the time, the website said "in stock, in local warehouse".

    I had an email on 1st October saying "Your order is still in transit and is now expected to arrive at the warehouse by 04-10-2012".

    I then had an email on 8th October saying "there has been a temporary delay in sourcing this item.....We now expect it to arrive at our warehouse between 13/10/2012 AND 19/10/2012."

    I then had an email on 23rd October saying "This title is currently out of stock and we are unable to provide a confirmed delivery date. For this reason this title has been cancelled from your order".
  • Terrible
    8 years ago
    Updated: 8 years ago
    Avoid like the plague. Placed and order and sure enough cancelled due to a "pricing error". Their service is pretty much nonexistant, replying to the email cancelling my order just gave a "this is an automated email" rubbish.
  • Terrible
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    Ordered a 3315 LEGO Olivia's house on the 19 May with a delivery date of between 28th May - 6th Jun for delivery

    Nothing received so contacted fishpond on the 8th June asking when it would be received and the point out that I couldn't track the order via their website.

    The reply i got is below

    We do apologise your order of LEGO Friends 3315 Olivia's House is currently out of stock and we are unable to provide a confirmed
    delivery date.

    For this reason this title has been cancelled from your order and your account page has also been updated

    Nice isn't it. So no communication at all to let me know that there was an issue and nothing to rectify

    DO NOT SHOP WITH THEM
  • Terrible
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    bought a book almost 2 months ago and i have NOT received my book! no communication what so ever! no phone number to contact simplyemail..... this is shocking. Fair Go should take these guys now.
  • Decent
    9 years ago
    Updated: 9 years ago
    I've bought plenty of nice and discount products from them and have always received the product in good condition.

    That said, they take ages to deliver most things.
    They advertise textbooks and I buy some, but they take over a month to deliver, and by then, the topic is over.
    e.g. I bought Inorganic Chemistry from them and only received the book after the Structure & Bonding lectures had finished.

    Only once have I had to demand a product. They said they were out of stock, which is ridiculous, when they should have told me that. But then, they sent me the product AND a cheque. I had to destroy the cheque (should have banked it :P).

    Once though, I bought Final Fantasy XIII and it arrived a day before the release date, so I got to play it before the rest of the world did. Super cool.

    But yeah, another product I bought last year, Chemistry³ took two months to arrive, and by then, my exams were over for Chem 115. The test was open book, after all. But thankfully, I had bought it for my degree, and not just for the exam.

    Overall, Fishpond is decent. Don't buy any of their products that say they're from overseas, unless you're prepared to wait a month.
    If they don't deliver your order quickly, follow up with an email. They are very good at responding.